Monday, July 14, 2008

EuroPLoP 2008 - thank you!

A big thank you to everyone who attended EuroPLoP 2008 - another great conference!

There are lots of people we need to thank for helping organize the conference. Lets start with the Programme Committee: Lise Hvatum, Andy Longshaw, Jim Siddle, Uwe Zdun, Klaus Marquardt, Ademar Aguiar, Didi Schuuetz, Michael Weiss, Arno Hasse, Tim Wellhausen, and Kristian Sorensen, thank you very much!

Special mention to Michael Weiss for looking after the website and creating an online submission system, and to Tim Wellhausen for helping with the sponsorship and financial side of the conference.

Then there are the shepherds, thank you shepherds!

A special mention to Uwe Zdun who received this years Shepherding Award.

A big thanks to our sponsors this year: Siemens, Schlumberger, John Willey & Sons and FernUniversitat in Hagen. Sponsorship is vital to keeping the costs per person down at EuroPLoP.

One final sponsor slipped in at the last minute, University Porto have not only sent Ademar Aguiar but a most interesting supply of Port Wine, thank you U Porto.

And thank you to everyone who attended and made this a great conference! I hope to see many of you again next year.

No comments: